Mike Murray - Bookseller

Quick Search

Author
Title
Description
Keyword
 
 
Browse By Category
1st Editions for Sale
Advance Reader's Edition
African Author
African-American Author
Aga Khan Prize for Fiction
American Book Award
American Western
Anthology
Asian-American Author
Association Copy
Author's First Book
Autobiography
Award Winner
AWP Award
B&N Discover Award
Bakeless Prize Winner
Biblio Mystery
Biography
Booker Prize Winner
Books Into Film
Canadian Author
Caribbean Author
Chapbook
Children's Books
Crime Fiction
Criticism
Debut
Drue Heinz Prize
Edgar Award
Essays
First Novel
Flannery O'Connor Award
Folio Prize
Gay/Lesbian
Granta Shortlist
Granta Winner
Graywolf Press Non Fiction Prize
Hemingway/PEN Award Winner
Historical Fiction
Illinois Short Fiction

View Other Categories
 
 
 

Homes, A.M. Listings

If you cannot find what you want on this page, then please use our search feature to search all our listings.

Click on Title to view full description

 
1 Homes, A.M. Appendix A: An Elaboration on the Novel The End of Alice
San Francisco, California, U.S.A. Artspace 1996 0963109561 / 9780963109569 First Edition/First Printing Hard Cover Fine Illustrated Boards Signed by Author
This title has been SIGNED by A. M. Homes on the title page! Described as an elaboration on the novel - "The End of Alice," it is a unique investigation of the troubled boundary between truth and fiction, art and evidence. This odd assemblage of the author's clues to the narrator's mind is liquid proof as to the fluidity and fragmentation of identity. Issued w/o dustjacket but in illustrated boards. 
Price: 45.00 USD
Add to Shopping Cart
 
 
2 Homes, A.M. In A Country Of Mothers
NY: Knopf [1993]. 1993 First Edition/First Printing Fine Fine Signed by Author
This item has been SIGNED by Ms. Homes on the title page. The author's third book - dustjacket praise by Madison Smartt Bell and Randall Kenan. A literary and psychological thriller. 
Price: 40.00 USD
Add to Shopping Cart
 
 
3 Homes, A.M. In A Country Of Mothers
New York, NY Alfred A. Knopf Inc 1993 0679415688 / 9780679415688 First Edition/First Printing Soft Cover Fine Advance Reading Copy Signed by Author
This Advance Reading Copy has been SIGNED by A.M. Homes on the title page. The author's third book - dustjacket praise by Madison Smartt Bell and Randall Kenan. A literary and psychological thriller. 
Price: 30.00 USD
Add to Shopping Cart
 
 
4 Homes, A.M. Jack
New York, NY Macmillan 1989 First Edition/First Printing Hard Cover Fine Fine Signed by Author
This copy has been SIGNED by A.M. Homes on the title page! A stunning copy of the talented author's first book. An insightful, endearing, and often very funny novel about a boy struggling to accept his father and himself. David Foster Wallace dustjacket praise calling Jack "A moving novel, and a very refreshing one: the faultless 'realism' here is a function, not of mode or camp or prose, but simply of the fact that Jack is such an engaging, attractive human being it's a pleasure to believe in him." 
Price: 185.00 USD
Add to Shopping Cart
 
 
5 Homes, A.M. Music for Torching
New York, NY Weisbach:Morrow 1999 First Edition/First Printing Fine Fine Signed by Author
This copy has been SIGNED by A.M. Homes on the title page. In this book, the author lays bare the foundation of marriage and family life at the end of the century. 
Price: 25.00 USD
Add to Shopping Cart
 
 
6 Homes, A.M. Music for Torching
London, UK Doubleday 1999 0385600364 / 9780385600361 First U.K. Edition/First Printing Hard Cover Fine Fine Signed by Author
This copy of the UK Edition has been SIGNED by A.M. Homes on the title page! Menancing and ironic in the tradition of Cheever and Updike, "Music for Torching" unfolds into a dissection of marriage, family and the AMerican dream. Bringing the unnerving emootional intensity of her previous work into the heart of suburbia, A. M. Homes creates a new and dangerous territory that is distinctly her own and establishes her as one of the most honest and clear-minded writers of the new generation. 
Price: 40.00 USD
Add to Shopping Cart
 
 
7 Homes, A.M. The End Of Alice
New York, NY Scribners 1996 First Edition/First Printing Fine Fine Signed by Author
This copy SIGNED by the author. This is a tale told by a pedophile in his twenty-third year in a maximum security prison. In this work, A.M. Homes lures us into the lives of characters simultaneously repellent and seductive. Dustjacket praise by Michael Cunningham, Richard Howard and Oscar Hijuelos. 
Price: 35.00 USD
Add to Shopping Cart
 
 
8 Homes, A.M. The End Of Alice
New York, NY Scribners 1996 First Edition/First Printing Soft Cover Fine Advance Reading Copy Signed by Author
This Advance Reader's Copy has been SIGNED by A.M. Homes on the title page! This is a tale told by a pedophile in his twenty-third year in a maximum security prison. In this work, A.M. Homes lures us into the lives of characters simultaneously repellent and seductive. 
Price: 25.00 USD
Add to Shopping Cart
 
 
9 Homes, A.M. The Safety of Objects
London, UK Viking 1991 First U.K. Edition/First Printing Hard Cover Fine Fine Signed by Author
This copy also SIGNED by A.M. Homes. The first UK Printing of the author's second book - a collection of stories. Dustjacket praise by Ruth Rendell stating "these stories are remarkable. They are awesomely well-written." 
Price: 45.00 USD
Add to Shopping Cart
 
 
10 Homes, A.M. Things You Should Know: A Collection of Stories
New York, NY Harpercollins 2002 0688167128 / 9780688167127 First Edition/First Printing Hard Cover Fine Fine Signed by Author
This copy has been boldly SIGNED by A.M. Homes on the title page! An expert literary witness, A.M Homes takes us places we would not go alone and brings us back - always with uncanny emotional accuracy, wit, and empathy. She is one of the master practitioners of American fiction, and "The Things You Should Know" is a landmark collection. 
Price: 30.00 USD
Add to Shopping Cart
 
 

 


Questions, comments, or suggestions
Please write to info@MikeMurrayBookseller.com
Copyright©2017. All Rights Reserved.
Powered by ChrisLands.com

 

 

cookie