The Piano Tuner / A Far Country / The Winter Soldier

By: Mason, Daniel

Price: $175.00  $157.50

Quantity: 1 available

This offer is for a set of Daniel Mason's three novels -- all of which have been SIGNED by him on their respective title pages! These include: 1) "The Piano Tuner" (2002) - An extraordinary first novel that tells the story of a British piano tuner sent deep into Burma in the nineteenth century. Sensuous, lyrical, rich with passion and adventure, this is a hypnotic tale of myth, romance, and self-discovery: an unforgettable novel. 2) "A Far Country" (2007) - A stunning novel about a young girl's journey through a vast, unnamed country in search of her brother. Told with astonishing empathy, and strikingly visual, the story of Isabel's quest -- her dignity and determination, her deeply spiritual world -- is a universal tale about the bonds of a family and a sister's love for her brother, about journeys and longing, survival and true heroism. 3) "The Winter Soldier" (2018) - The long awited new novel from the author of "The Piano Tuner" and "A Far Country." Set during World War I. From the gilded ballrooms of Imperial Vienna to the frozen forests of the Eastern Front, from hardscrabble operating rooms to battlefields, thundering with Cossack cavalry, "The Winter Soldier" is a story of war and medicine, of family, of finding love in the sweeping tides of history, and, finally, of the mistakes we make and the precious opportunities to atone. There may be an extra shipping charge (at cost) dependent upon whether Media or Priority shipping is chosen, and where the books are to be sent.

Title: The Piano Tuner / A Far Country / The Winter Soldier

Author Name: Mason, Daniel

Categories: Modern First Editions,

Edition: First Editions/First Printings

Publisher: New York, New York, Various: 2002

Binding: Hard Cover

Book Condition: Fine

Jacket Condition: Fine

Inscription: Signed by Author

Seller ID: 8799