A Brief History of Seven Killings/The Book of Night Women/John Crow's Devil/Black Leopard, Red Wolf

By: James, Marlon

Price: $1,000.00

Quantity: 1 available

Book Condition: Fine

For sale (as a set only) is a complete collection of Marlon James' four books - all SIGNED by Marlon James on their title pages! Includes 1) "John Crow's Devil" (2005) - his stunning debut novel which tells the story of a biblical struggle in a remote Jamaican village in 1957. A novel about religious manie, sexual obsession, redemption, and the eternal struggle inside all of us between the rightious and wicked. 2) "The Book of Night Women" (2009) - a sweeping startling novel, a true tour de force of both voice and storytelling. It is the story of Lilith, born into slavery on a Jamaican sugar plantation at the end of the eighteenth century. 3) "A Brief History of Seven Killings" (2014) - SIGNED and also dated 9.23.15 during an appearance at Rutgers University several weeks before being announced as Winner of the Man Booker Prize. On December 3, 1976, Two days before Bob Marley was to play the Smile Jamaica Concert, seven gunmen stormed the singer's house.The attack wounded Marley, his wife, and his manager. Little was officially released about the gunmen, but much has been whispered, gossiped, and sung in the streets of West Kingston. In "A Brief History of Seven Killings," Marlon James re-creates that dangerous and unstable time as he deftly explores the lives of a host of unforgettable characters - gunmen, drug dealers, one-night stands, CIA agents, even ghosts - over the course of thirty years. The result is a gripping and irresistible novel of power, mystery, and insight. 4) "Black Leopard, Red Wolf" (2019) - SIGNED and DATED 2·5·19 by Marlon James on the title page! This was the official release date and this copy was personally signed and dated by Marlon James during his appearance in Brooklyn, New York that night! Not one of the many copies pre-signed on the title page for the Publisher. A surreal new fantasy epic from the author who was the Winner of the 2015 MAN Booker Prize for "A Brief History of Seven Killings." The first volume of an African "Game of Thrones Trilogy" which has recently been optioned to Michael B. Jordan's Outlier Society & Warner Bros. Myth, fantasy, and history merge in this stunning novel following a mercenary and his search for a missing child. Winner of a multitude of literary prizes he was the WINNER of the prestigious MAN Booker Prize 2015. To be sent via Priority Mail - additional shipping charges (at cost) to be advised as necessary.

Title: A Brief History of Seven Killings/The Book of Night Women/John Crow's Devil/Black Leopard, Red Wolf

Author Name: James, Marlon

Categories: Modern First Editions, MAN Booker Award Winner, Caribbean Author,

Edition: First Editions/First Printings

Publisher: New York, NY, Various: 2014

ISBN Number: 159448600X

ISBN Number 13: 9781594486005

Binding: Hard Cover

Book Condition: Fine

Jacket Condition: Fine

Inscription: Signed by Author

Seller ID: 8984