Golden States/A Home at the End of the World/Flesh and Blood/The Hours/Land's End/Specimen Days/By Nightfall/The Snow Queen/A Wild Swan

By: Cunningham, Michael

Price: $750.00

Quantity: 1 available

Book Condition: Fine

This offer is for a complete set of this Pulitzer Prize winning author's works - each SIGNED by him on their respective title pages! These include: 1) "Golden States" (Crown Publishers - 1984) -- The author's debut, and one which he does not allow to be attributed to him in his other works. Jacket Painting by David Hockney. 2) "A Home at the End of the World" (FSG - 1990) -- a work that tests perceived notions of family, home, and community, to probe the mysteries of our fundamental loyalties. 3) "Flesh and Blood" (FSG - 1995) -- Generous, masterfully crafted, alternately stirring and heartbreaking, "Flesh and Blood" is a rich and memorable sounding of contemporary life. (4) "The Hours" (FSG - 1998) -- His most famous work. "The Hours" draws inventively on the life and work of Virginia Woolf to tell the story of a group of contemporary characters who are struggling with the conflicting claims of love and inheritance, hope and despair. Winner of the Pultizer Prize for Fiction and the PEN/Faulkner Award - basis for the highly regarded film of the same name. This copy with the correct first state dust jacket price of $22.00. 5) "Land's End" (Crown Journeys - 2002) -- One of the most celebrated of the Crown Journeys series. In this celebration of one of America's oldest towns (incorporated in 1720), the author brings us Provincetown, one of the most idiosyncratic and extraordinary towns in the United States, a haven for writers, perched on the sandy tip at the end of Cape Cod. 6) "Specimen Days" (FSG - 2005) -- "Specimen Days" is a genre-bending, haunting, and transformative ode to life in our greatest city, and a meditation on the direction and meaning of America's destiny. 7) "By Nightfall" (FSG - 2010) -- Like his legendary Pulitzer Prize-winning novel "The Hours" this novel is a heartbreaking look at the way we live now. Full of shocks and aftershocks, it makes us think and feel deeply about the uses and meaning of beauty and the place of love in our lives. 8) "The Snow Queen" (FSG - 2014) -- Cunningham follows his four principal characters as they travel down decidedly different paths in their collective search for transcendence. In subtle, lucid prose, he demonstrates a profound empathy for his conflicted characters and a singular understanding of what lies at the core of the human soul. 9) "A Wild Swan and Other Tales" (FSG - 2015) -- the people and talismans of lands far, far away - the mythic figures of our childhoods and the source of so much of our wonder--are transformed by Michael Cunningham into stories of sublime revelation. Priority Mail (at cost) recommended - to be advised upon determining where the package is to be delivered.

Title: Golden States/A Home at the End of the World/Flesh and Blood/The Hours/Land's End/Specimen Days/By Nightfall/The Snow Queen/A Wild Swan

Author Name: Cunningham, Michael

Categories: Modern First Editions, Pulitzer Prize Winning Author, PEN/Faulkner Award Winner, *NEW ARRIVALS, *Author Collections,

Edition: First Editions/First Printings

Publisher: New York, New York, Various: 1984

ISBN Number: 0374172897

ISBN Number 13: 9780374172893

Binding: Hard Cover

Book Condition: Fine

Jacket Condition: Fine

Inscription: Signed by Author

Seller ID: 9353